Sew My Style

My first Sew My Style project.

Hi there,

for those of you not following this project this month our challenge was to sew up our own version of the Toaster Sweater from Sew House 7.

I was really pleased when I found out this pattern was in the challenge as it’s a style I’ve always really liked but never ventured into myself, so now was my chance.

I chose my fabric from Fabric Godmother, details about it can be found on my previous post here. It’s a really gorgeous red fabric and I really enjoyed sewing with it (always a bonus).

I am pleased with my end result, however, the neckline went a bit odd (maybe I chose a too flimsy fabric) and it doesn’t fit me at the shoulders, so any advice on how to alter this issue would be gratefully received.

But, other than those two faults, which I feel like I can alter anyway, I am very pleased with myself, I feel like this will become a staple in my wardrobe as its sooooo comfy to wear (trust me) and the colour is to die for.

So, take a look at me wearing my lovely make:

But before I go, I need your advice, I received this patch (seen below) as a Christmas present, and I really think it will enhance this jumper, but I have a dilemma, where do I put it? Do I put it on a sleeve, a bottom corner or somewhere completely different? I NEED your help, I’m so indecisive that I’ll never end up choosing and the poor patch will be left unused. So please leave your opinions in the comments below.

img_20170129_130937220

Also look at this out-take, I clearly feel very pleased with myself, and the double chin has come out to say hello!

received_1235862359832870

 

so let me know what you think and any improvements I can make, also help me decide about my patch!

happy sewing x

3 thoughts on “My first Sew My Style project.

Leave a comment