Sew My Style

My second Sew My Style Project.

Hi there,

Sew (haha), those of your partaking in this challenge, you’ll know that this month’s project was the Named Saunio Cardigan, and for those of you who aren’t ‘in-the-know’ well now you know.

To be honest, when I saw this cardigan was on the list there was initial excitement. But, when I started to consider howΒ it would fit in with the current items in my wardrobe, there was hesitation.

Nevertheless, I persisted, scissors in hand, and committed to this project.

I chose grey sweatshirt fabric from Fabric Land, the particular one I chose doesn’t have much stretch, but it is super comfy so I’m happy with my choice. I chose this particular fabric due to the colour, it’s very versatile and I believed it would fit seamlessly with my wardrobe (how many more sewing puns can I get in, eh?).

I am so glad I committed to making this, I managed to whip it up in under 3 hours, from assembling the pattern to hemming (go me!). I have been really trying new things in my projects and aiming for perfection with everything I make, which is time consuming when you’re already somewhat of a perfectionist. So making this, to my standards, in such a short amount of time was a self-esteem boost and consolidated the beliefs I had in my skills.

I really think that this’ll be a much-loved alternative to my denim jacket in those warmer months. I am very happy with my handiwork.

Check it out:

As you can see, I am feeling pretty happy with myself.

Until next time,

Happy sewing

x

One thought on “My second Sew My Style Project.

Leave a Reply

